Legendary Creature — Human Artificer


: Target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost until end of turn.
: Target artifact creature gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Terese Nielsen

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-10-17

Multiple instances of deathtouch or lifelink on the same creature are redundant.

2013-10-17

If the noncreature artifact had any other supertypes, types, or subtypes, it will keep those. In most cases, the artifact creature won’t have any creature types.

2013-10-17

If an Equipment attached to a creature becomes a creature, it becomes unattached. An Equipment that is also a creature can’t equip another creature.

2013-10-17

A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE