Artifact


At the beginning of each player's draw step, if Howling Mine is untapped, that player draws an additional card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ralph Horsley INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-04-15

The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn.

2004-10-04

The additional draw is separate from any other draw during your draw step. It happens when the triggered ability resolves.

2004-10-04

It does not trigger at all if this is tapped at the start of the draw step, and it checks this again on resolution.

2004-10-04

If Howling Mine leaves the battlefield before it resolves, then the last known tap or untap state of the card is used for resolution.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE