Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +4/+0.
, Unattach Sunforger: Search your library for a red or white instant card with converted mana cost 4 or less and cast that card without paying its mana cost. Then shuffle your library.
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

Darrell Riche

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can’t pay the cost of unattaching Sunforger unless Sunforger is attached to a creature.

2020-08-07

If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, those must be paid to cast the spell.

2020-08-07

If a spell has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

2005-10-01

You can’t pay the cost of the second ability unless Sunforger is attached to a creature.

2005-10-01

The card is cast from your library, not your hand. You choose modes, pay additional costs, choose targets, etc. for the spell as normal when casting it. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. Alternative costs can’t be paid.

2005-10-01

Any card you find must be legally castable (for example, you have to be able to choose a legal target for it). If you can’t find a castable card (or choose not to), nothing happens and you shuffle your library.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE