Legendary Creature — Zombie Horror


Flying, haste
Whenever an opponent casts their second spell each turn, draw a card.
Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Aaron Miller

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn’t cause either to cease to be your commander.

2016-11-08

One player must cast two spells for Kraum’s triggered ability to trigger. Two spells from different opponents won’t trigger it.

2016-11-08

Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won’t have to pay an additional the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beacon’s effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both.

2016-11-08

Kraum’s triggered ability will resolve regardless of whether the first or second spell that a given opponent cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack. Notably, the ability will always resolve before the second spell resolves.

2016-11-08

Kraum’s triggered ability can trigger only once each turn for each opponent.

2016-11-08

Kraum’s ability looks at the entire turn to determine which spell is a player’s second spell. It doesn’t matter whether Kraum was on the battlefield when the first spell was cast.

2016-11-08

If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders’ combined color identities. If Akiri and Silas Renn are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with white, blue, black, and red in their color identity, but not green.

2016-11-08

Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library.

2016-11-08

An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE