Legendary Creature — Human Wizard


At the beginning of each player's end step, that player may draw a card if a player other than you lost life this turn.
Partner (You can have two commanders if both have partner.)

1/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Aaron Miller

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

To have two commanders, both must have the partner ability as the game begins. Losing the ability during the game doesn’t cause either to cease to be your commander.

2016-11-08

Only one card may be drawn no matter how much life was lost or how many players lost life.

2016-11-08

Once the game begins, your two commanders are tracked separately. If you cast one, you won’t have to pay an additional the first time you cast the other. A player loses the game after having been dealt 21 damage from one of them, not from both of them combined. Command Beacon’s effect puts one into your hand from the command zone, not both.

2016-11-08

Ludevic’s triggered ability will allow the player to draw a card if any player other than Ludevic’s controller, including the player whose turn it is, lost life this turn.

2016-11-08

Ludevic’s triggered ability triggers at the beginning of each player’s end step, including yours, even if no player has lost life that turn. Whether or not a player has lost life is checked only as the triggered ability resolves.

2016-11-08

Ludevic’s ability looks at the entire turn to determine whether the player may draw a card or not. It doesn’t matter whether Ludevic was on the battlefield when the opponent lost life.

2016-11-08

Ludevic’s ability checks only if another player lost life during the turn, not whether that player’s life total decreased over the course of the turn. For example, if a player other than Ludevic’s controller lost 2 life and then gained 8 life this turn, the player whose turn it is may draw a card.

2016-11-08

If your Commander deck has two commanders, you can only include cards whose own color identities are also found in your commanders’ combined color identities. If Akiri and Silas Renn are your commanders, your deck may contain cards with white, blue, black, and red in their color identity, but not green.

2016-11-08

If a player lost life and subsequently lost the game, the player whose turn it is may draw a card.

2016-11-08

Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.

2016-11-08

Both commanders start in the command zone, and the remaining 98 cards of your deck are shuffled to become your library.

2016-11-08

An effect that checks whether you control your commander is satisfied if you control one or both of your two commanders.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE