Creature — Human Soldier


Flash
When Selfless Squire enters the battlefield, prevent all damage that would be dealt to you this turn.
Whenever damage that would be dealt to you is prevented, put that many +1/+1 counters on Selfless Squire.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tony Foti

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

Selfless Squire’s second triggered ability doesn’t trigger only when damage is prevented by its first triggered ability’s effect. Any effect that uses the word “prevent” will cause it to trigger.

2016-11-08

Selfless Squire’s first triggered ability prevents all damage that would be dealt to you this turn after the triggered ability resolves, even if Selfless Squire leaves the battlefield.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE