Sorcery


Return all artifact and enchantment cards from all graveyards to the battlefield under their owners' control. (Auras with nothing to enchant remain in graveyards.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Brian Despain

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

If multiple players have Auras in their graveyards, the player whose turn it is announces what their Auras will enchant, then each other player in turn order does the same, then all artifacts and enchantments (including both Auras and non-Auras) enter the battlefield at the same time.

2020-08-07

If an Aura is put onto the battlefield without being cast, the Aura’s controller-to-be chooses what it will enchant as it enters the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to an opponent’s permanent with hexproof, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains in its current zone.

2020-08-07

If an Aura can be returned to the battlefield with Open the Vaults, it must be, even if its owner doesn’t like what it would enchant.

2020-08-07

An Aura put onto the battlefield this way can’t enchant an artifact or enchantment that’s also being put onto the battlefield with Open the Vaults.

2009-10-01

If multiple players have Auras in their graveyards, the player whose turn it is announces what their Auras will enchant, then each other player in turn order does the same, then all artifacts and enchantments (including both Auras and non-Auras) enter the battlefield at the same time.

2009-10-01

If an Aura can be returned to the battlefield with Open the Vaults, it must be, even if its owner doesn’t like what it would enchant.

2009-10-01

Any abilities that trigger during the resolution of Open the Vaults will wait to be put onto the stack until Open the Vaults finishes resolving. The player whose turn it is will put all of their triggered abilities on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order will do the same. (The last ability put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.)

2009-10-01

An Aura put onto the battlefield this way can’t enchant an artifact or enchantment that’s also being put onto the battlefield with Open the Vaults.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE