Creature — Faerie Artificer


Flying
Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, create a token that's a copy of that creature except it's an artifact in addition to its other types. Then exile all other tokens created with Faerie Artisans.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tony Foti

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

The token is an artifact in addition to its other types. This is a copiable value of the token that other effects may copy.

2016-11-08

The token copies exactly what was printed on the original permanent and nothing else (unless that permanent is copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.

2016-11-08

If you control multiple Faerie Artisans, each one’s ability only exiles tokens created with the ability of that specific Faerie Artisans.

2016-11-08

If the permanent copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.

2016-11-08

If the copied permanent is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Clone), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that permanent copied.

2016-11-08

If the copied permanent has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.

2016-11-08

A token creature that’s a copy of a player’s commander isn’t a commander.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE