Creature — Human Wizard


At the beginning of each player's upkeep, destroy target nonartifact creature that player controls of their choice. It can't be regenerated.

4/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kev Walker

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

The triggered ability can target a creature with indestructible. It won’t be destroyed.

2020-08-07

Even though the player whose upkeep it is chooses the target creature, you control the ability. An opponent can’t target a creature with hexproof they control.

2007-05-01

The player who controls Magus of the Abyss when the ability triggers controls the ability, but the player whose upkeep it is chooses the target.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE