Creature — Human Wizard


, , Sacrifice Magus of the Mind: Shuffle your library, then exile the top X cards, where X is one plus the number of spells cast this turn. Until end of turn, you may play lands and cast spells from among cards exiled this way without paying their mana costs.

4/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Stanko

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-08-25

You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for cards you cast this way.

2017-08-25

You may play a land exiled this way only if you have an available land play this turn.

2017-08-25

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card.

2017-08-25

If the card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

2017-08-25

If no spells have been cast in the turn you activate Magus of the Mind’s ability, X is one.

2017-08-25

Any of the cards you don’t play will remain in exile.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE