Creature — Dragon


Flying, haste
Whenever Hellkite Charger attacks, you may pay . If you do, untap all attacking creatures and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.

5/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jaime Jones

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

You decide whether to pay as Hellkite Charger’s ability resolves.

2009-10-01

If you pay , the new combat phase immediately follows the current combat phase. There is no main phase in between.

2009-10-01

If two Hellkite Chargers attack at the same time, both of their abilities trigger. If you pay for each, two new combat phases will be created. However, all attacking creatures untap as those abilities resolve, not as the combat phases start. Any creature that attacks in the second combat phase will remain tapped during the third combat phase.

2009-10-01

Hellkite Charger’s ability may trigger multiple times in the same turn, since its own ability gives it multiple chances to attack. Each time it resolves, you may create an additional combat phase.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE