Creature — Zombie Wizard


: You may cast target creature card in a graveyard this turn. When you cast it this turn, Havengul Lich gains all activated abilities of that card until end of turn.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

James Ryman

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2019-10-04

Havengul Lich gains the activated abilities of the card as it existed in the graveyard while that card is still a spell on the stack.

2016-06-08

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.

2013-04-15

Havengul Lich’s ability changes the zone you are permitted to cast the card from, not the times you are permitted to cast it. You can cast a creature card that has been targeted by Havengul Lich from the graveyard, but unless it has flash, you can only do so if it’s your main phase, the stack is empty, and you have priority.

2011-01-22

If you don’t cast the creature card that turn, Havengul Lich won’t gain any of its abilities.

2011-01-22

Havengul Lich’s activated ability creates a delayed triggered ability that triggers when you cast the creature card. This triggered ability will go on the stack on top of the creature spell and will resolve before the creature spell will.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE