Legendary Creature — Human Wizard


Dethrone (Whenever this creature attacks the player with the most life or tied for most life, put a +1/+1 counter on it.)
Other creatures you control have dethrone.
Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Matt Stewart INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2014-05-29

The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared.

2014-05-29

Once dethrone triggers, it doesn’t matter what happens to the players’ life totals before the ability resolves. You’ll put a +1/+1 counter on the creature even if the defending player doesn’t have the most life as the ability resolves.

2014-05-29

In a Two-Headed Giant game, dethrone will trigger if the creature attacks either player on the team with the most life or tied for the most life.

2014-05-29

If the creature card leaves the graveyard before the delayed triggered ability resolves, that card won’t return to the battlefield, even if it’s back in the graveyard when the delayed triggered ability resolves.

2014-05-29

If Marchesa has a +1/+1 counter on it when it dies, it will return to the battlefield under your control because of its own ability.

2014-05-29

If a creature has multiple instances of dethrone, each triggers separately.

2014-05-29

Dethrone doesn’t trigger if the creature attacks a planeswalker, even if its controller has the most life.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE