Artifact


You may pay rather than pay the mana cost for spells that you cast.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Arnie Swekel

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2014-02-01

If you pay rather than pay the mana cost of a spell with in its mana cost, the only legal choice for X is 0.

2004-12-01

You can’t pay more than one alternative cost for a spell. For example, you can’t cast a spell using its flashback ability by paying . Likewise, you can’t pay to cast a creature with morph face down.

2004-12-01

This is an alternative cost to cast a spell.

2004-12-01

Note that combining this card with Mycosynth Lattice from the Darksteel set means that all spells can be cast for five mana of any type (colored or colorless).

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE