: Add .
, : Put a storage counter on Crucible of the Spirit Dragon.
, Remove X storage counters from Crucible of the Spirit Dragon: Add X mana in any combination of colors. Spend this mana only to cast Dragon spells or activate abilities of Dragons.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jung Park

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2014-11-24

You can use mana generated by the last ability to pay an alternative cost (such as a dash cost) or an additional cost to cast a Dragon spell. It’s not limited to paying just that spell’s mana cost.

2014-11-24

The mana generated by the last ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of Dragon sources that aren’t on the battlefield.

2014-11-24

Notably, turning a face-down creature face up isn’t an activated ability. If you manifest a Dragon creature card or cast a Dragon creature card face down using the morph ability, you can’t use mana generated by the last ability to turn that card face up.

2014-11-24

An activated ability appears in the form “Cost: Effect.”

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE