: Add .
, : Add one mana of any color in your commander's color identity. If you spend this mana to cast your commander, it enters the battlefield with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the number of times it's been cast from the command zone this game.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Andreas Rocha

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-10-17

The color identity of your commander is set before the game begins and doesn’t change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander’s color.

2013-10-17

The “number of times it’s been cast from the command zone” includes the most recent time. For example, the first time you cast your commander from the command zone in a game, if you spent mana from Opal Palace’s last ability to do so, it will enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter.

2013-10-17

In formats other than Commander, Opal Palace’s last ability produces no mana.

2013-10-17

If your commander is a card like Kozilek, Butcher of Truth that has no colors in its color identity, Opal Palace’s last ability produces no mana.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE