Exile target nonland permanent. Each player other than its controller creates a token that's a copy of it.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Yongjae Choi

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-08-25

The tokens copy exactly what was printed on the permanent and nothing else (unless that permanent was copying something else or was a token; see below). They don’t copy whether that permanent was tapped or untapped, whether it had any counters on it or Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.

2017-08-25

If the exiled permanent was a commander, the tokens won’t be commanders.

2017-08-25

If the copied permanent was copying something else, the tokens enter the battlefield as whatever that permanent was copying.

2017-08-25

If the copied permanent is a token, the tokens created by Fractured Identity copy the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put it onto the battlefield.

2017-08-25

If the copied permanent had in its mana cost, X is 0.

2017-08-25

Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied permanent will trigger when the tokens enter the battlefield. Any “As [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[This permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied permanent will also work.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE