Artifact


As Herald's Horn enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Creature spells you cast of the chosen type cost less to cast.
At the beginning of your upkeep, look at the top card of your library. If it's a creature card of the chosen type, you may reveal it and put it into your hand.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jason Felix INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-08-25

You must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Cat. Card types such as “artifact” can’t be chosen.

2017-08-25

You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Cat Warrior.” A Cat Warrior is both a Cat and a Warrior. It’s affected by anything that affects either type and unaffected by things that affect non-Cat or non-Warrior creatures.

2017-08-25

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2017-08-25

The effect of Herald’s Horn reduces only generic mana in a spell’s cost. If that cost has no generic mana, the cost isn’t reduced.

2017-08-25

If you somehow control a Herald’s Horn with no chosen creature type, no spells will cost less to cast, not even creature spells with no creature type. You’ll be able to look at the top card of your library at the beginning of each of your upkeeps, but you can never put it into your hand this way, even if it’s a creature card with no creature type.

2017-08-25

If you don’t put the top card of your library into your hand, you put it back on top of your library without revealing it. You’ll draw it in that turn’s draw step.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE