Enchantment


As Kindred Boon enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
: Put a divinity counter on target creature you control of the chosen type.
Each creature you control with a divinity counter on it has indestructible.

ILLUSTRATED BY

McLean Kendree

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-08-25

You must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Cat. Card types such as “artifact” can’t be chosen.

2017-08-25

You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Cat Warrior.” A Cat Warrior is both a Cat and a Warrior. It’s affected by anything that affects either type and unaffected by things that affect non-Cat or non-Warrior creatures.

2017-08-25

If you somehow control a Kindred Boon with no chosen creature type, its activated ability can’t be activated.

2017-08-25

If a creature that isn’t of the chosen type somehow gets a divinity counter on it, that creature will have indestructible.

2017-08-25

If a creature has been dealt damage, that damage remains marked on it until the cleanup step. If a creature with a divinity counter on it has been dealt lethal damage, and later in the turn Kindred Boon leaves the battlefield or the counter is removed from that creature, that creature will be destroyed.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE