Creature — Dragon


Flying
: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

5/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus.

2011-01-01

If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability doesn’t resolve. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won’t get the bonus.

2011-01-01

If the mana cost of a permanent includes , that X is considered to be 0.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE