Creature — Elemental Incarnation


Haste
If a spell you control would deal damage to an opponent, prevent that damage. Create a 3/1 red Elemental Shaman creature token with haste for each 1 damage prevented this way.
When Hostility is put into a graveyard from anywhere, shuffle it into its owner's library.

6/6

ILLUSTRATED BY

Omar Rayyan

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2007-10-01

The last ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into its owner’s graveyard from any zone, not just from on the battlefield.

2007-10-01

If the Incarnation is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it will remain in its new zone when its owner shuffles their library. Similarly, if a replacement effect has the Incarnation move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won’t trigger at all.

2007-10-01

If the Incarnation had lost this ability while on the battlefield (due to Lignify, for example) and then was destroyed, the ability would still trigger and it would get shuffled into its owner’s library. However, if the Incarnation lost this ability when it was put into the graveyard (due to Yixlid Jailer, for example), the ability wouldn’t trigger and the Incarnation would remain in the graveyard.

2007-10-01

Although this ability triggers when the Incarnation is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, it doesn’t *specifically* trigger on leaving the battlefield, so it doesn’t behave like other leaves-the-battlefield abilities. The ability will trigger from the graveyard.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE