Artifact Creature — Construct


Converge — Crystalline Crawler enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Crystalline Crawler: Add one mana of any color.
: Put a +1/+1 counter on Crystalline Crawler.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jason Felix INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

Unless a spell or ability allows you to, you can’t choose to pay more mana for a spell with a converge ability just to spend more colors of mana. Likewise, if a spell or ability reduces the amount of mana it costs you to cast a spell with converge, you can’t ignore that cost reduction in order to spend more colors of mana.

2016-11-08

The colors of mana are white, blue, black, red, and green. Colorless is not a color.

2016-11-08

If you cast a spell with converge without spending any mana to cast it (perhaps because an effect allowed you to cast it without paying its mana cost), then the number of colors spent to cast it will be zero.

2016-11-08

If there are any alternative or additional costs to cast a spell with a converge ability, the mana spent to pay those costs will count. For example, if an effect makes Crystalline Crawler cost more to cast, you could pay to cast it and have it enter the battlefield with five +1/+1 counters.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE