Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature has haste and shroud. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jeremy Jarvis

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

You can’t simply unequip Equipment from a creature. If Lightning Greaves is attached to the only creature you control, you won’t be able to attach other equipment to it (or target it with anything else) until you have another creature onto which you can move Lightning Greaves.

2020-08-07

If a creature enters the battlefield under your control and gains haste, but then loses it before attacking, it won’t be able to attack that turn. This means that you can’t use one Lightning Greaves to allow two new creatures to attack in the same turn.

2013-04-15

You are not allowed to “unequip” equipment from a creature. If Lightning Greaves is attached to the only creature you control, you won’t be able to attach other equipment to it (or target it with anything else) until you have another creature onto which you can move Lightning Greaves.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE