Artifact


Red spells you cast cost less to cast.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daniel Ljunggren

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2004-10-04

This can lower the cost to zero, but not below zero.

2004-10-04

The lower cost is not optional like with some other cost reducers.

2004-10-04

The generic X cost is still considered generic even if there is a requirement that a specific color be used for it. For example, “only black mana can be spent this way”. This distinction is important for effects which reduce the generic portion of a spell’s cost.

2004-10-04

The effect is cumulative.

2004-10-04

If this card is sacrificed to pay part of a spell’s cost, the cost reduction still applies.

2004-10-04

Can never affect the colored part of the cost.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE