Legendary Creature — Gorgon Wizard


Deathtouch
Skip your draw step.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have fewer than seven cards in hand, draw cards equal to the difference.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Argyle INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2011-09-22

When Damia’s triggered ability tries to resolve, if you have seven or more cards in your hand, it will have no effect. If you have fewer than seven cards in your hand, you’ll determine the difference and draw that many cards.

2011-09-22

The number of cards in your hand is checked at the beginning of your upkeep before you have the opportunity to cast spells and activate abilities. If you have seven or more cards in your hand at that time, Damia’s last ability won’t trigger.

2011-09-22

Effects can modify the number of cards you’ll draw. For example, if you have four cards in your hand and control Thought Reflection (“If you would draw a card, draw two cards instead.”), you’ll draw six cards.

2011-09-22

After the ability has triggered but before it resolves, you have the opportunity to cast spells and activate abilities.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE