Legendary Creature — Bird Wizard


Flying
Whenever Derevi, Empyrial Tactician enters the battlefield or a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may tap or untap target permanent.
: Put Derevi onto the battlefield from the command zone.

2/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Michael Komarck

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-10-17

You can activate Derevi’s last ability only when it is in the command zone.

2013-10-17

When you activate Derevi’s last ability, you’re not casting Derevi as a spell. The ability can’t be countered by something that counters only spells. The ability isn’t subject to the additional cost of casting commanders from the command zone.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE