Legendary Creature — Insect Shaman


Flying
Whenever a player sacrifices another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on each creature you control.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Mathias Kollros

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

Mazirek itself doesn’t allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so.

2015-11-04

If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mazirek’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mazirek’s ability is put onto the stack.

2015-11-04

A legendary creature that dies because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE