Legendary Creature — Human Shaman


Whenever another creature you control dies, you get an experience counter.
At the beginning of your end step, choose target creature card in your graveyard. If that card's converted mana cost is less than or equal to the number of experience counters you have, return it to the battlefield. Otherwise, put it into your hand.

3/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Mark Winters

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

You can’t choose to put the creature card into your hand if its converted mana cost is less than or equal to the number of experience counters you have as the ability resolves.

2015-11-04

If Meren of Clan Nel Toth leaves the battlefield at the same time as other creatures you control die, its first ability will trigger for each of those creatures.

2015-11-04

If a creature card in your graveyard has in its mana cost, X is 0.

2015-11-04

Experience counters are the second kind of counters a player can have, joining poison.

2015-11-04

Each game pack includes a card labeled “Experience” with the suggestion “Place your experience counters here.” This card isn’t required for play. It’s simply a convenient spot to put your experience counters, which can be represented with dice, glass beads, or other small items.

2015-11-04

All experience counters are identical, no matter how you got them. For example, the last ability will count experience counters that you got from the first ability, from another ability, from proliferating, and so on.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE