Legendary Creature — Faerie


You may choose not to untap Rubinia Soulsinger during your untap step.
: Gain control of target creature for as long as you control Rubinia and Rubinia remains tapped.

2/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Cynthia Sheppard

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

Once the ability resolves, it doesn’t care whether the targeted permanent remains a legal target for the ability, only that it’s on the battlefield. The effect will continue to apply to it even if it gains shroud, stops being a creature, or would no longer be a legal target for any other reason.

2009-10-01

If Rubinia Soulsinger stops being tapped before its ability resolves — even if it becomes tapped again right away — you won’t gain control of the targeted creature at all. The same is true if you lose control of Rubinia Soulsinger before the ability resolves.

2009-10-01

If Rubinia Soulsinger leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, so the duration of its control-change effect ends.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE