At the beginning of your end step, you may exile target creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under your control.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jason Felix INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

When an effect returns the exiled card “under your control,” you control it indefinitely after that. In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any creatures you control from Conjurer’s Closet effect are exiled.

2020-08-07

Once the exiled creature returns, it’s considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist.

2020-08-07

If you gain control of a creature “until end of turn,” you control it during that turn’s end step.

2020-08-07

If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE