Artifact


As long as Thunderstaff is untapped, if a creature would deal combat damage to you, prevent 1 of that damage.
, : Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Cliff Childs INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2004-12-01

If Thunderstaff is untapped, it prevents 1 damage from each creature, each time it would deal combat damage to you. So if three creatures with double strike attack you and aren’t blocked, Thunderstaff will prevent a total of 6 damage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE