Oran-Rief, the Vastwood enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add .
: Put a +1/+1 counter on each green creature that entered the battlefield this turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Mike Bierek

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

Oran-Rief’s third ability cares about permanents’ characteristics at the time the ability resolves, not their characteristics at the time they entered the battlefield. For example, if a blue creature enters the battlefield, then is turned green by a spell or ability, then Oran-Rief’s second ability resolves, you’ll put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.

2009-10-01

Oran-Rief’s second ability affects all permanents that are green creatures that entered the battlefield this turn, not just the ones you control.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE