Instant


Radiance — Choose a color. Target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it gain protection from the chosen color until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Alex Horley-Orlandelli

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2005-10-01

You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves.

2005-10-01

The color you choose as the spell resolves has nothing to do with the color or colors shared by the affected creatures.

2005-10-01

Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. No other creatures are affected.

2005-10-01

If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn’t affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures.

2005-10-01

All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own.

2005-10-01

A creature “shares a color” with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE