Sorcery


Choose two target creature cards in your graveyard. Sacrifice a creature. If you do, return the chosen cards to the battlefield tapped.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Craig J Spearing INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

You must choose two targets. You can’t cast Victimize targeting only one creature card.

2016-06-08

Victimize can be used to put both parts of the B.F.M. onto the battlefield at once.

2016-06-08

The creature you sacrifice isn’t chosen until Victimize resolves. You can’t return the creature you sacrifice because it will still be on the battlefield at the time targets are chosen.

2016-06-08

If one of the targeted creature cards is an illegal target (for instance, because it has left your graveyard before Victimize resolves), you’ll still sacrifice a creature and put the other card onto the battlefield. If both are illegal targets, Victimize won’t resolve. You won’t sacrifice a creature.

2016-06-08

As Victimize resolves, you must sacrifice a creature if able. You can’t change your mind and choose not to sacrifice anything.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE