Creature — Dragon


Flying
: Dragon Whelp gets +1/+0 until end of turn. If this ability has been activated four or more times this turn, sacrifice Dragon Whelp at the beginning of the next end step.

2/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steven Belledin INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

The first three times Dragon Whelp’s ability is activated in a turn will do nothing other than give it +1/+0 until end of turn. Any subsequent activations will also cause its delayed triggered ability to trigger. That means if you activate Dragon Whelp’s ability five times, for example, two different delayed triggered abilities will trigger at the beginning of the next end step and cause you to sacrifice Dragon Whelp.

2009-10-01

If the fourth (or more) time Dragon Whelp’s ability is activated during the same turn happens to be during that turn’s end step, the delayed triggered ability won’t trigger until the beginning of the next turn’s end step. You’ll have to sacrifice Dragon Whelp at that time.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE