Enchantment


Your opponents can't search libraries.
If an opponent would begin an extra turn, that player skips that turn instead.

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Stanko

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2011-09-22

If an opponent’s extra turn is created while Stranglehold is on the battlefield, but Stranglehold leaves the battlefield before that turn would begin, that opponent takes the extra turn as normal.

2011-09-22

If an effect says “You may search your library . . . If you do, shuffle your library” or “You may search your library . . . then shuffle your library,” your opponents can’t choose to search, so they won’t shuffle.

2011-09-22

If an effect says “Search your library . . . then shuffle your library,” your opponents shuffle their libraries even though they can’t search.

2011-09-22

Effects that instruct your opponents to reveal or look at cards from the top of their libraries will still work. Only effects that use the word “search” are affected.

2011-09-22

An “extra turn” means a turn created by a spell or ability. It doesn’t refer to a turn taken in a sanctioned tournament after the time limit for the round has expired.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE