Legendary Creature — Kraken


Islandwalk, swampwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls an Island or a Swamp.)
Whenever Wrexial, the Risen Deep deals combat damage to a player, you may cast target instant or sorcery card from that player's graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that spell would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

5/8

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2010-03-01

If you want to cast the targeted card, you cast it as part of the resolution of Wrexial’s triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as “Cast [this card] only during your end step”).

2010-03-01

If you cast the targeted card and it would be put into its owner’s graveyard from the stack for any reason (either because it resolves or because it’s countered), that card is exiled instead.

2010-03-01

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as kicker or multikicker), you may pay those.

2010-03-01

If you are unable to cast the targeted card (there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens when the ability resolves, and the card remains in its owner’s graveyard.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE