Destroy target creature an opponent controls. Each other creature that player controls gets -2/-0 until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Anthony Palumbo INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

If the target creature regenerates or has indestructible, each other creature controlled by that creature’s controller will still get -2/-0.

2012-07-01

Public Execution targets only the creature it destroys. If that creature is an illegal target when Public Execution tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -2/-0.

2012-07-01

Only creatures controlled by the player when Public Execution resolves will get -2/-0. Creatures that enter the battlefield under that player’s control or that the player gains control of later in the turn are unaffected.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE