Creature — Giant


: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Stoneshock Giant becomes monstrous, creatures without flying your opponents control can't block this turn.

5/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lars Grant-West INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-09-15

Your opponents can’t assign any creature without flying to block that turn, even if that creature had flying or wasn’t on the battlefield under one of your opponent’s control when Stoneshock Giant’s ability resolved.

2013-09-15

Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

2013-09-15

Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

2013-09-15

If blockers have already been declared when Stoneshock Giant’s last ability resolves, those blocks won’t change or become undone.

2013-09-15

An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE