Creature — Ooze


Whenever you cast a spell, Manaplasm gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that spell's converted mana cost.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daarken INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2008-10-01

While a spell with in its cost is on the stack, its converted mana cost takes the chosen value of X into account. For example, if you cast Blaze (a spell with the mana cost ) and choose a value of 5 for that X, then your Manaplasm will get +6/+6 until end of turn.

2008-10-01

Converted mana cost takes into account only the mana symbols printed in the upper right corner of the card. Manaplasm doesn’t care about additional costs, alternative costs, cost-reduction effects, or what you actually paid to cast the spell.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE