Legendary Planeswalker — Kaya


0: Exile Kaya, Ghost Assassin or up to one target creature. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of your next upkeep. You lose 2 life.
−1: Each opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
−2: Each opponent discards a card and you draw a card.

5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chris Rallis INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-08-23

You choose whether or not to target a creature as you activate the first ability. If you chose a target creature, you choose whether to exile Kaya or that creature as the ability resolves. If you chose a creature and that creature is no longer a legal target as the ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You won’t exile Kaya or lose 2 life.

2016-08-23

If you didn’t choose a target creature for the first ability, and Kaya isn’t on the battlefield as the ability resolves, you’ll just lose 2 life. No card will be exiled or returned to the battlefield.

2016-08-23

As the last ability resolves, each opponent will choose a card to discard and set it aside. Then all those cards are revealed and discarded simultaneously.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE