Creature — Human Rogue


When Canal Courier enters the battlefield, you become the monarch.
Whenever Canal Courier and another creature attack different players, Canal Courier can't be blocked this combat.

3/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Raymond Swanland

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-08-23

The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.

2016-08-23

If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.

2016-08-23

Attacking a planeswalker isn’t the same thing as attacking a player. Both Canal Courier and the other creature must attack different players for the last ability to trigger.

2016-08-23

Abilities that trigger whenever you “become the monarch” trigger only if you aren’t already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won’t trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE