Creature — Avatar


Draft Animus of Predation face up.
As you draft a card, you may remove it from the draft face up. (It isn't in your card pool.)
If you removed a creature card with flying from the draft with cards named Animus of Predation, Animus of Predation has flying. The same is true for first strike, double strike, deathtouch, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, and vigilance.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Richard Wright INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-08-23

You can remove from the draft any card you draft after Animus of Predation.

2016-08-23

The last ability of Animus of Predation functions only if Animus of Predation is on the battlefield. For example, Animus of Predation is not a creature card with flying in your library or graveyard.

2016-08-23

Some cards allow you to exile other cards you’ve drafted that aren’t in your deck before the game starts. Cards you removed from the draft with Animus of Predation can’t be exiled this way because they aren’t in your card pool.

2016-08-23

If a card you remove requires you to reveal it as you draft it, do so and follow any additional instructions it may have related to drafting it. However, if a card you remove instructs you to draft it face up, it has no effect while face up and can’t be turned face down to use an ability.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE