Creature — Elf Soldier


When Entourage of Trest enters the battlefield, you become the monarch.
Entourage of Trest can block an additional creature each combat as long as you're the monarch.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Anthony Palumbo INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-08-23

The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.

2016-08-23

If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.

2016-08-23

Entourage of Trest checks if you’re the monarch only as blockers are declared. If it blocks two attacking creatures, another player becoming the monarch won’t change or undo that block.

2016-08-23

Being the monarch carries two inherent triggered abilities. “At the beginning of the monarch’s end step, that player draws a card” and “Whenever a creature deals combat damage to the monarch, its controller becomes the monarch.”

2016-08-23

Abilities that trigger whenever you “become the monarch” trigger only if you aren’t already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won’t trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE