Creature — Elemental


Council's dilemma — When Orchard Elemental enters the battlefield, starting with you, each player votes for sprout or harvest. Put two +1/+1 counters on Orchard Elemental for each sprout vote. You gain 3 life for each harvest vote.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Christine Choi

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-08-23

You must vote for one of the available options. You can’t abstain.

2016-08-23

Unlike the will of the council cards from the original Conspiracy set, where a majority of votes determined what happened, each vote made for a council’s dilemma card adds to the ultimate effect.

2016-08-23

The effects of each council’s dilemma ability happen in the stated order. First the vote occurs, then the first effect, and finally the second effect.

2016-08-23

Players can’t do anything between voting and finishing the resolution of the spell or ability that included the vote.

2016-08-23

No player votes until the spell or ability resolves. Any responses to that spell or ability must be made without knowing the outcome of the vote.

2016-08-23

If a creature with an enters-the-battlefield council’s dilemma ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, players can still vote for any option that would put +1/+1 counters on that creature, even though—or perhaps especially because—those votes won’t generate an effect.

2016-08-23

Because the votes are made in turn order, each player will know the votes of players who voted beforehand.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE