Creature — Demon


Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

5/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Wesley Burt

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-11-17

The opponent chooses whether they sacrifice a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can’t make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while they control no creatures.

2017-11-17

If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won’t draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE