Tendrils of Corruption deals X damage to target creature and you gain X life, where X is the number of Swamps you control.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Vance Kovacs

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-10-01

The amount of life you gain is equal to the number of Swamps you control, not the amount of damage Tendrils of Corruption deals (in case some of it is prevented).

2009-10-01

If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Tendrils of Corruption would resolve, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain any life.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE