Instant


The next sorcery card you cast this turn can be cast as though it had flash. (It can be cast any time you could cast an instant.)
Draw a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Aleksi Briclot

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

Casting a copy of a sorcery card won’t “use up” Quicken’s effect because the copy isn’t a card.

2006-09-25

After Quicken resolves, you can Suspend a sorcery in your hand any time you can cast an instant. As soon as you actually cast a sorcery, you lose this capability.

2006-02-01

You don’t choose a sorcery card when Quicken resolves. Rather, this sets up a rule that is true for you until the turn ends or until you cast a sorcery card, even if you cast that sorcery at a time you normally could.

2006-02-01

If you cast multiple Quickens on the same turn, they’ll all apply to the very next sorcery spell you cast.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE