Creature — Merfolk Wizard


Protection from red
Elemental creatures you control get +1/+1.
When Master of Waves enters the battlefield, create a number of 1/0 blue Elemental creature tokens equal to your devotion to blue. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)

2/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-09-15

Use your devotion to blue as the triggered ability resolves to determine how many tokens are put onto the battlefield. If Master of Waves is still on the battlefield at that time, its mana cost will count toward your devotion to blue.

2013-09-15

Numeric mana symbols ( , , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2013-09-15

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2013-09-15

If Master of Waves leaves the battlefield, and nothing else is raising the toughness of the Elemental tokens above 0, the Elemental tokens will die and subsequently cease to exist.

2013-09-15

If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

2013-09-15

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

2013-09-15

Barring other effects, the Elemental tokens will enter the battlefield as 2/1 creatures.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE