Creature — Merfolk Wizard


When Tidebinder Mage enters the battlefield, tap target red or green creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step for as long as you control Tidebinder Mage.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

John Severin Brassell

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

The ability can target a tapped creature. If the targeted creature is already tapped when it resolves, that creature just remains tapped and doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

2013-07-01

If you lose control of Tidebinder Mage between when it entered the battlefield and when the ability resolves, the target creature will become tapped. However, it won’t be affected by the other effect and will untap as normal during its controller’s untap step.

2013-07-01

If you gain control of the creature that’s being prevented from untapping, that creature won’t untap during your untap step for as long as you control Tidebinder Mage.

2013-07-01

If another player gains control of Tidebinder Mage, the creature will no longer be affected by the ability preventing it from untapping, even if you later regain control of Tidebinder Mage.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE